The Preparations Have Begun!

Firstly I’d like to say hello!

I have decided to start a blog to keep a log of my travel adventures and share my experiences with other like minded people! (I think half my readers will be my overly eager family!). You’ll have to bear with me whilst I get used to formatting my blogs, I feel this is a steep learning curve!

Starting this blog is all part of my big list of preparations for the start of my adventure in July 2017. I will be travelling solo to Australia where I have been lucky enough to get a position as an Au Pair for 5 months. Not only have I never been in a foreign country by myself, but I have never flown by myself either. Rather daunting considering the 27 hour long travel time.

Don’t worry, not all the blogs will be going on about me, myself and I but I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce this blog. I am planning to include all things travel: tips, tricks, advice and experiences. I have also set up an Instagram account that I plan to share my travel snaps on, if this is something that interests you then you will find me at: @AbzVentures

Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

